Advent Christian Commission on Chaplains

Chaplain (Colonel) Ronald Scott Bezanson, US Army (Ret.), Chairman
E-mail:  bezansonrs01@aol.com or bezansonrs@gmail.com

Military service takes its members away from home, family, community, church and places them in a new environment, often in harms way. The military provides alternate means of caring for the physical, mental, and spiritual health of its members. Chaplains are appointed to minister to the spiritual needs of the command and its members. A chaplain advises his/her command on all religious, moral, and morale matters. A chaplain provides services, sacraments, pastoral counseling, and other ministrations. Every chaplain is endorsed by his/her denomination and agrees to provide positive witness to faith, and respect for other faiths.

The Advent Christian Church has sent clergy to meet these needs since beginning in WWII. Our chaplains maintain contact with local churches encouraging prayer and material support of their ministry. Chaplains have not "left the ministry," rather they have expanded their pastoral outreach to all personnel in their unit, parish, or area of assignment. They encourage and facilitate the free exercise of religious faith and practice, coordinating their own positive witness and ministry with that of chaplains of other faiths to enhance the spiritual health of the parish.

Active Duty

Chaplain (Cpt.) Carl W. Otis, United States Army
E-mail:  stormcar@acgc.us and carl.otis@us.army.mil

Chaplain Douglas E. Holmes, LTJG, United States Navy
E-mail: dholmes@ddg79.navy.mil

US Army Reserve (USAR)

Chaplain (Col.) Kimon A. Nicolaides, III
E-mail:  kclnicolaides@gmail.com and kimon.nicolaides@us.army.mil

Army National Guard (ARNG)

Chaplain (Cpt.) Earl E. Weigelt
E-mail:  Earl.E.Weigelt@us.army.mil

Chaplain Candidates

1LT Thomas J. Chaplin, Jr., United States Army Reserve
E-mail:  thomas.j.chaplin@us.army.mil

2LT Mark Plum, Army Reserve National Guard
E-mail:  mark.plum@student.oc.edu

Veterans (VA) Hospital Chaplaincy

Chaplain Paul F. Bricker
E-mail:  paul.bricker@va.gov

Civilian Hospital

Chaplain Doug Williams
E-mail:  dougbw@swbellnet

Retired

Chaplain (Col.) Ronald S. Bezanson, US Army (Retired)
E-mail:  bezansonrs@gmail.com

Chaplain (LTC) Craig R. Dunham, US Army (Retired)
E-mail:  cdunham@bpc.edu

Chaplain (LTC) William M. Gardner, USAR (Retired)
E-mail:  CACMSmike@live.com